Pekin Mainstreet Super Cruise

I’ve been reading about the events and planning involved in creating the “Super Cruise” weekend.  It took a great deal of work!  This is the thing about starting up “Spirit of the Past Antiques” as a one horse operation (two when Debi is available full-time) as much as I’m trying to stay up on events in Pekin, and want to get involved, I can’t be two places at once.

I sincerely hope that the Super Cruise is a great success and next year when there ARE two of us I plan to get involved and spend some time helping.  In the meantime, we’ll have the store open until 9pm and I guess hopefully the fliers I put out today and little bit of word of mouth from my business friends downtown will help let people know where we are.

Leave a Reply

